they were the weeks that were…

sometimes I sit, try to write a blog  post with Eddie’s jesting in my ears “learn to spell, before you try to write”, about something interesting about beer, at least, but it just never happens.    Sitting writing, even writing a diary, has never come easy.  Over the last few weeks, I have been away in California, hanging with many good friends and drinking good beers –  I have been racking my brains as to write something interesting, telling a tale of amazing beers from far afield like a spice merchant from way back when, but for me it’s the people.  The beers out there are great, events like the SF beer week really does present a show case of amazing beer that is unusually good.   The efforts that those like, Rodger Davis with his Sour and Barrels Festivals need applause… bringing such amazing beers together.

But now I am home.  back to work.   but, my work is fun.  but, I have been working 7 days a week for the last couple of years.  Why 7 days a week?  I bet many of you have thought, what’s changing – have no fear I or Beermerchants.com is not going anywhere, in fact it’s just got a whole load better!   Over the past few years, building beermerchants.com to what it is now, whilst doing other things – *cough*.  So, over 2011, I’ll be out “beer hunting”, shouting about the best and most exciting beers that I can lay my hands on and make them available to you, of course!

Those of you who follow my tweets would have noticed how quiet I have been, well I have been on a self imposed detox (boooo!) – after spending more time in California than the UK, until recently, I had kinda OD’d on fantastic Burgers and copious amounts of great ales.   It got so bad, my belt was groaning…  So, I have been back in the gym and being conscientious about the food that I have been eating…

So, 2010 is going to be a busy year, brewing, techie stuff, and doing many tastings and presentations that I have put off over the last year.   I would suggest watching my tweets or reading the blog to keep up to date with my movements and the beers, breweries and people I will be at.

I see lot’s of fun beers, brewing and great times ahead.   Let’s make 2010 a great year in beer, I am giving it my best shot!

oh, if your stuck in doors in the rain today, listen many of my favourite people on The Brewing Network -  
Justin of Moor beer, James from the Queens Arms and all the crazy gang from the Brewing Network. 
