Message from my local CAMRA branch

My local branch are a well travelled bunch, Roger Marples something of a local legend and someone who’s had great influence on my beer awareness – since I were a lad…

They are having a beerfestival – one of the best – The Dover White Cliffs Beer Fest.  Please go if you can, sincerelyt I cannot express just how good this festival is.   It’s normally a local festival for me, I can get the train there and back, very handy!   Except this year, the first in 6 years, or more, that I won’t be there.    I shall be elsewhere, wondering how far the Pound wont go. grr.

It hardly seems that another year has gone by, but yes, the 16th White Cliffs Festival of Winter Ales at Dover Town Hall is now only days away. On Friday Feb 6th opening time will be from 1pm to 11, and on Saturday 7th will be from 1030 to 6. Friday evening is sure to be as busy as ever and we are sorry if people have to queue in the cold. The event has become very popular, but capacity in the hall is limited. Please see What’s Brewing or our website for details of advance tickets for Fri evening.

If you can help in any way please contact: events@camra-dds.org.uk or phone Dave Green on 01304 202489. In addition to serving behind the bar on Fri and Sat we urgently need help on Mon 2nd Feb from 9am when the barrels arrive, also on Sunday 8th for the Great Clear-Up

LINK TO DDS CAMRA SITE AND FEST NEWS

One thought on “Message from my local CAMRA branch

Comments are closed.