Part 3

Yesterday, wow………………………!

The day started, I met Walt, a hungover Walt. he with energy drink, and cigarette in hand, bemoaning his chances with some fat bird the previous night. Me, finally migrating to shorts and t-shirts – after tooo many hot days.

We headed of to Flosmoor, to meet Matt and Andrew. Very very cool place – great building, lovely spot. and the beers, really good. Their IPA, the Panama Red, and the Wilden Zuid Train – AWESOME! Washed a great Brat down with a slowly drunk sour. Elizabeth taking great care of us. Matt and Andrew, thanks! TOoooooo coooool!

Walt wandered off back to Chicago, leaving me to head to Munster, Indiana. After a minor detour to Highlands, I figured my way back to the industrial park where you all headed for Dark Lord Day… The heads up I got about the gardens, seeing Mr Floyd tending, when I arrived… an englishman he is! A warm welcome, and a great long chat about gardening was a great moment. We then went into the brewery – invited to stay for a brewers dinner…??? wow! I was blown away! their beers, what can I say – Dreadnaught on draft, XI, and yeah I finished the evening with a very nice glass of something dark. If you get a chance to get to their place, for a brewers dinner, or what ever – it’s a great place, so unusual, and just great fun! Barnaby, Steve, Mike, and Nick – THANKS FOR A GREAT EVENING!

So, off to Utah now, “no beer day” – phew….

Speak soon,

